Monday, 11 March 2013

CfP: DGL2013: Seventh Workshop in Decisions, Games & Logic

DGL2013: Seventh Workshop in Decisions, Games & Logic, 17 - 19 June 2013, Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm

Call for Papers
DGL2013: Seventh Workshop in Decisions, Games & Logic
June 17 - June 19, 2013
KTH Stockholm, Sweden

Formal approaches to rational individual and interactive decision making is a dynamic and interdisciplinary field of research. The workshop series in Decisions, Games & Logic (DGL) started in 2007 and aims at fostering interactions between graduate students, post-docs and senior researchers from economics, logic and philosophy.

Each DGL features three tutorials, one on decision theory, one on game theory and one on logic, given by leading researchers. For DGL2013, these will be:

- Sven Ove Hansson on Theories of Belief Revision
- Annika Wallin on Dual Systems Theories
- Juergen Weibull on Evolutionary Game Theory

Each DGL features presentations by researchers. We invite submissions in the fields of decision theory, game theory, logic and formal philosophy. Preference will be given to conceptual work in these fields and work that combines interdisciplinary research in these fields.

We invite submission to DGL2013 in the two following tracks:
1. Extended abstract (up to 4 pages) for full presentations (25 minutes). Those who send in their full paper before May 20th will be assigned a commentator.
2. Abstract (up to 1 page) for poster session.

Authors should send an abstract (pdf or postscript format) together with their name, institutional affiliation(s) and current position(s) to <>. We especially encourage graduate students to submit. Submissions for the full presentations should be prepared for anonymous review.

Deadline for submission: April 10, 2013
Notification of Acceptance: May 1, 2013
DGL2013 Workshop: June 17 - June 19, 2013

Programme Committee:
Richard Bradley (LSE)
Paul Egre (CNRS, Institut Jean-Nicod, Paris)
Amanda Friedenberg (Arizona)
Till Gruene-Yanoff (KTH Stockholm - co-chair)
Sven Ove Hansson (KTH Stockholm)
Conrad Heilmann (Rotterdam - co-chair)
Eric Pacuit (Maryland)
Richard Pettigrew (Bristol)
Olivier Roy (Munich - co-chair)
Martin Rechenauer (Munich)
Sonja Smets (Groningen)
Annika Wallin (Lund)

Organizing Committee
Till Gruene-Yanhoff (KTH Stockholm)
Conrad Heilmann (Rotterdam)
Olivier Roy (Munich)


No comments:

Post a Comment